## 15<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting Danish Society of Pharmacology

January 22<sup>nd</sup>, 2025, at University of Southern Denmark

The Danish Society of Pharmacology welcomes all members and other interested parties to their 15<sup>th</sup> annual meeting, entitled *Current status and novel findings in cancer treatment*. In the tradition of society this one-day event will host a morning session with internationally recognized keynote speakers and hot topics, an award lecture with BCPT prize winner **Professor Eeva Moilanen**, **Tampere University** and a total of 3 workshops of targeting both pharmaco-epidemiology, basic and translational science and clinical pharmacology.

## **Program**

09.30 Registration and coffee

10.00 Welcome: Agnete Larsen, Chair Danish Society of Pharmacology

Session 1 Chairs: Steen Ingwersen, Kenneth Skov

**10.05-10.50** *Immunotherapy of cancer - current state and future prospects,* Marco Donia, Associate Professor of Clinical Oncology at the University of Copenhagen

**10.50-11.20** Status and future of personalized medicine in cancer therapy,
Britt Elmedal, Consultant (Oncology and Clinical Pharmacology) Aarhus University Hospital,
Associate professor Department of Biomedicin, Aarhus University

11.20-11.35 Coffee

Session 2 Hot topics, Chair: Dorte Glintborg

**11.35-12.00** *Circadian rhythms and cancer therapy* Professor Frederic Gachon, Department of Biomedicine, Aarhus University

**12.00-12.30** European joint assessments of clinical effectiveness and safety of new medicinal products Hans Christian Cederberg Helms, Health Chief Consultant, Danish Medicines Council

Session 3: Free oral communications Chairs: Tea Skaaby and Gregers Wegener 12.30-13.00: 3 x 10 min oral communications

## 13.00-14.00 Lunch

**Session 4 Award lecture Chair: Agnete Larsen** 

14.00-14.45 Professor Eeva Moilanen, Tampere University, Finland - winner of the BCPT Nordic Prize 2023

14.45-15.30 Coffee and poster session

15.30-17.00 Session 5 Workshops – Parallel sessions

**Workshop I:** *Single cell pharmacology*, Associate professor Klaus Eyer, Department of Biomedicine, Aarhus University Chair: Agnete Larsen

**Workshop II** *Drug Approval in the EU – post-Brexit* Speakers: Steffen Thirstrup CMO, EMA and Jens Heisterberg VP Regulatory Intelligence, Novo Nordisk Chair: Kenneth Skov

**Workshop III:** *Methods and applications to studying medication adherence* Speakers: Julie Schmidt and Kirsten Marie Woolpert, Department of Clinical Epidemiology, Aarhus University Chair: Tea Skaaby

This workshop will include a presentation of methods to measure medication adherence, applied examples using Danish registry data, and a discussion of methodological challenges.

17.00-17.15 Break

- 17.15 Awards for best oral communication and best poster: Agnete Larsen
- 17.30 Drinks at the poster area
- 18.00 Dinner at the Campus Restaurant

## **Organizing Committee:**

Steen Ingwersen, Dorte Glintborg, Gregers Wegener, Kenneth Skov, Louisa Exner, Maija Bruun Haastrup, Marie Lund, Tea Skaaby and Agnete Larsen