## 12<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting Danish Society of Pharmacology

January 15<sup>th</sup>, 2020 at University of Southern Denmark

## **Program**

09.30 Registration and coffee

10.00 Introduction to meeting: Niels Jessen, Aarhus University

10.05 Session 1.

Chairman: Niels Jessen

10.05 "Neuroendocrine signals and appetite regulation" Christoffer Clemmensen, Associate Professor, NNF Center for Basic Metabolic Research, University of Copenhagen

10.40 "Pharmacological treatment of obesity from a clinical perspective." Bjørn Richelsen, Professor, Steno Diabetes Center Aarhus

11.15 Coffee

11.35 Session 2. 2019 Nordic awardee in Basic & Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology presented by BCPT editor Kim Brøsen Chairman: Steen Hvass Ingwersen

"Clinical pharmacology and Pharmacometrics." Mats Karlsson, University of Uppsala

12.15 Lunch

13.15 Session 3. Free oral communications based on submitted abstracts

14.00-15.00 Session 4 Posters and Coffee – Guided Tours

15.00-16.15 Session 5 Workshops - Parallel session

Nye metoder og prioriteringer i medicinrådet

Workshop: organized by Danish Society for Clinical Pharmacology (will be held in Danish) Chairmen Kenneth Skov, Klinisk Farmakologisk Enhed Region Sjælland and Maija

Haastrup, Dept. Clinical Biochemistry and Pharmacology, Odense University Hospital

**Speakers:** Sundhedsøkonom Jes Søgaard,

Formand for medicinråddet Jørgen Schøler Kristensen Cheføkonom i Lif Jørgen Clausen.

Basic introduction to pharmacoepidemiology research for non-epi researchers **Workshop:** organized by Danish Society for Pharmacoepidemiology **Chairman Anton Pottegaard, SDU** 

16.15 Break

Session 6 Hot Topics in Danish Pharmacology – based on suggestions from the member societies

Chairman: Agnete Larsen

**16.30 Artificial intelligence in Pharmacoepidemiology: an overview**, Assistant Professor Maurizio Sessa **(DSK2F)** 

16:45 Adverse events following HPV vaccination. What is the current state of the evidence? Associate Professor Dorte Rytter (DSFE)

17.30 Awards to best oral communication and best poster: Niels Jessen, Aarhus University

17.45 Drinks at the poster area

18.00 Dinner at the Campus Restaurant

**Organizing Committee:** 

Steen Hvass Ingwersen, Agnete Larsen, Dorte Glintborg, Maija Bruun Haastrup, Marie Lund, Trine Meldgaard Lund, Hans Bräuner-Osborne, Zandra Ennis, Kenneth Skov, and Niels Jessen.

SIGN UP AT: <a href="https://events.au.dk/annpharmmeet2020">https://events.au.dk/annpharmmeet2020</a>

Deadline for abstracts is December 16th 2019